The Corporation of the City of Burlington

City of Burlington By-law 64-2022

A by-law to appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the City of Burlington and to repeal By-law 35-2022 File: 745-06 (CL-31-22, DA-70-22)

Whereas Section 15 of the *Police Services Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.15, as amended, authorizes municipal councils to appoint one or more Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the purpose of enforcing the by-laws of the municipality;

The Council of the Corporation of the City of Burlington hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That those persons so named on Schedule "A" attached hereto and forming part of this by-law be appointed as Municipal Law Enforcement Officers.
- 2. By-law 35-2022 be hereby repealed.

Enacted and passed this 4th day of August 2022.

Mayor Marianne Meed Ward

Deputy City Clerk Kevin Klingenberg

By-law Number 64-2022 Schedule "A"				
FIRE DEPARTMENT	BUILDING & BY-LAW	ROADS,PARKS,		
Barry, Phil	Animal Care and	FORESTRY		
Bridge, Jason	Licensing Attendant	Adriaans, Brian		
Coffey, Pete	Animal Control Officer	Blackburn, Nadia		
Di Sibio, Lazo	Building	Boyd, Brett		
Eales, Mark	Architect/Engineer	Bunker, Greg		
Everett, Dan	Building Inspector	Deitner, Drew		
Gillam, Tim	Building Technologist	Day, Kelly		
Hammer, Chad	By-law Officer	Duncan, Brian		
Jones, Steve	CBO/Director of Building	Glenn, Gary		
Lahey, Colin	and By-law	Hickerson, David		
Langfrey, Matt	Deputy CBO/Manager of	Hutchison, Scott		
LaPorte, Jason	Policy and Regulatory	Isaac, Alan		
Martin, Chris	Services	Kellogg, Gavin		
Pawlik, John	Deputy CBO/Manager of	Krysac, Nick		
Roche, Karen	Building Inspection	Koevoets, Matt		
Stephen, Jesse	Deputy CBO/Manager of	Lee, John		
Thorburn, Phil	Building Permits	McLoughlin, Kyle		
VanderLelie, Dan	Manager of By-law	Robinson, Steve		
Wheatley, Ryan	Enforcement	Scalera, Enrico		
Williamson, Mathew	Permit Technologist	Shaw-Lukavsky, Robin		
	Supervisor of Animal	Soukup, Michael		
	Services	Sova, Mark		
	Supervisor of By-law	Torchia, Melissa		
	Enforcement	Torkelson, Eric		
	Supervisor of Licensing	Wright, Laura		
	and Permit Administration	5		
		OTHER ENFORCEMENT		
		AGENCIES		
		Ontario Provincial Police (OPP)		
		Halton Regional Police		
		Services (HRPS)		
		Halton Region		
		Alcohol and Gaming		
		Commission of Ontario		
		(AGCO)		
		Ministry of Transportation		
		of Ontario (MTO)		
	1			

Engineering Services	RECREATION,	TRANSIT
Barnes, Bart	COMMUNITY AND	Abdulla, Osama
Canham, Eric	CULTURE	Borgatti, Mike
Clark, Cary	Beard, Denise	Green, Paul
Giangregorio, Teresa	Beijes, Em	Hoyes, Anthony
Forde, Jason	Clint, Kristina	Cleghorn, Andrew
Georgiadis, Tom	Cote, Emilie	Wilson, William
Hamilton, Scott	Cottingham, Chris	Meloche, Alice
Hill, Dave	Glenn, Chris	Rudd, Steven
Hyatt, Steven	Ireland, Wayne	
Kane, Joel	Jarvis, Chris	TRANSPORTATION
Kilgour, Tom	Kerr, Mandy	Black, Jeff
Korobkin, Mike	Ljuljdjuraj, Victor	Camm, Stephen
Linschoten, Emily	Maxwell, Sandra	Edgcumbe, Kaylan
Malik, Umar	McVittie, Shannon	Jefferson, Brent
McIsaac, Jeff	Meade, Mike	King, Chris
Medeiros, Josh	Paparizo, Angela	Patrau, Florin
Mohammed, Junior	Phillips, Llewelyn	Vrakela, Steve
Rabeau, Marion	Sheehan, Ryan	
Savelli, David	Smith, Ann	
Schimana, Max	Spence, Jennifer	
Scott, Adam	Trella, Rich	
Shahzad, Arif	Virgin, Scott	
Shareqi, Zelaikha	Vujic, Mara	
Simpson, Annette	Walker, Alex	
Vanderbrug, Ingrid	Weake, Brad	
Yaromich, Janine	Park Ambassadors	
	(seasonal)	
FINANCE		
Beggs, Tracy		
	1	1
PARKING SERVICES	Canadian Corps of	PRIVATE PROPERTY
City Officers	Commissionaires	PARKING AGENCIES
Hall, Kelly	Barkovich, Micheal	
Stagg, Mike	Cachia, Maximilian	Condominium Parking
Weir, Mike	Gayle, Mark	Control
Ontario Parking Control	Goodman, Hazel	Collins, Jeremy
Burgey Corp	Huspiek Matthew	The Sign Department

	Commissionsires	
City Officers	Commissionaires	PARKING AGENCIES
Hall, Kelly	Barkovich, Micheal	
Stagg, Mike	Cachia, Maximilian	Condominium Parking
Weir, Mike	Gayle, Mark	Control
Ontario Parking Control	Goodman, Hazel	Collins, Jeremy
Bureau Corp.	Husnjak, Matthew	The Sign Department
Azeem, Aziz	Lalata, Jay	Belizaire, Rebecca
Benneto, Carlos	Leslie, Gordon	Klymenchenko, Maksym
Chapman, Francis	Lohan, Sumit	Lewis, Andres
Chapman, Richard	Nasir, Sham	Rose, James
Frigault, Shawn	Orifici, David	Ibbotson, Carrie
Galea, Nicholas	Rosenberg-Lizama, Enrique	
Khaira, Jaipal	Shears, Sarah	
Ngo, Vincent	Velko, Alexander	
Robbins, Matthew	Vella, Joseph	
Sensicle, Christian		
Fernando, Kevin		